1. Share lessons with a link

2. Share lessons with your school or district

3. Share using Google Classroom

People who receive a link to a public Gynzy lesson can view and modify a public version of that lesson. This means they are not able to save their changes, so the original lesson will not be affected. Teachers that receive the link to a public lesson and are logged in can create a copy of that lesson, which they can then save and modify.


Share lessons with a link

A lesson can be opened by anyone with the link (URL) of the lesson if sharing is enabled. The person who opens the link can view and manipulate the lesson but not edit the original. They can save a copy of this lesson to their own lessons.

To share a lesson, follow one of these two ways:

1 - Direct link from the board

  1. Make sure your lesson has been saved or is open from the Gynzy Library.

  2. The blue sharing button (three dots with a blue connecting line) will appear in the toolbar (on the middle right). Click that button.

  3. Click Share using a direct link.
    Alternatively, you can share with Google Classroom (click for more info).

  4. Click Copy.
    Public sharing (the switch) is now automatically enabled.

2 - Direct link via My lessons

  1. Go to My lessons (folder icon).

  2. Click the lesson you want to share.

  3. Click the ellipsis icon (⋯).

  4. Click Share link.

  5. Click Copy.
    Public sharing (the switch) is now automatically enabled.

After selecting, Copy from either of those options, the link (or URL) of the lesson is now copied to your clipboard. This means that you can now paste your link anywhere you like (e.g. in an email) to share the lesson.

If you would like to stop access to the lesson through a link, you can disable sharing by switching sharing back to off.


Share lessons with your school or district

You can move a lesson that you want to share and collaborate on within your school (or district) to the school or district folder. These new folders can be found in the sub-section Shared, in the Lessons section. The lessons here can be managed by everyone in the school or district (view, edit and delete). That way you can work on the same lessons together.

You can share your own lesson with your colleagues by moving it to one of the shared folders:

  1. Go to My lessons.

  2. Click the lesson you want to share.

  3. Click the ellipsis icon (⋯).

  4. Click Move.

  5. Navigate to the shared folders and the desired location.

  6. Click Move.

Don't see a school or district folder? Check whether you have linked your school to your profile page. After your school’s administrator has approved you, the school folder will be displayed.

You can share any saved lesson through Google Classroom, whether it was created by you, a colleague, or even if you found it in our library.

NB Students or other receivers that open a lesson that is shared through Google Classroom (or as a public link), can open, view and modify a public version of that lesson. They are not able to save their changes, so nothing will affect the original lesson. Teachers that receive the link to a public lesson and are logged in, can create a copy of that lesson which they can then save, including their modifications.


Share using Google Classroom

To share a lesson, follow these steps:

1. Make sure it is saved. When the lesson is saved, the Share button will appear in the toolbar.

2. Click the Share using Google Classroom button and sign in to Google.
3. Next, select the class to share it with and choose an action (e.g. Create assignment). In the following steps, you can add more information for your students.

Please note: Lessons that you have shared with Google Classroom are publicly accessible by link To revoke any access to the lesson, you can disable public sharing in the Lessons folder.

Tip: lock elements on your presentation that are not intended to be modified.

Did this answer your question?